See list of Davido’s 5-person committee that will disburse N200m he got from friends to orphanage

Spread the love

Davido who announed that the 200 million he received from friends, colleagues, fans for his birthday will be donated to the orphanage has set up a five person disbursement committee that will ensure the distribution of the funds to beneficiaries.

In a statement via his official social media account, Davido promised to donate extra 50 million naira from his own personal money, making the total donation to the orphanage homes to N250 million.

However, some of members of the committee include

  1. Mrs. Til Adebayo- chairman of the committee.
  2. Professor Jonathan Nwosu- secretary to the committee!
  3. Professor Yahana Joel Asabe of the Northern Nigeria Seventh Day Adventist Union Conference.
  4. Pastor (Dr) Oyalabu of Spring Time Development Foundation (SDF).
  5. Professor Uloma Onuoha.

The committee will compile a list of orphanages across Nigeria, they will determine the number of children and their needs at each orphanage, and then divide the funds accordingly.

The committee will also determine the portion of the money that will be donated to Paroche foundation. To maintain transparency, the committee will make public the names of the beneficiary orphanages and how much each will receive.

A list of all beneficiaries and their verified account details will be submitted to Wema Bank, who will then be instructed to credit each beneficiary’s account.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *