Omicron variant: Saudi Arabia halts flights from 7 additional African nations

Spread the love

Saudi Arabia government through its ministry of interior has halted flights to and from Malawi, Zambia, Madagascar, Angola, Seychelles, Mauritius and the Comoros Islands owing to concerns related to the spread of the Omicron strain, state news agency SPA reported on Twitter.

Saudi Arabia’s King Salman

The measure according to multiple media reports is to combat the spike of COVID Omicron Variant which was dictated in South Africa this month.

Saudi Arabia on Friday suspended flights to and from South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Lesotho and Eswatini

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *