Omicron Variant: Cambodia bars entry to travellers from 10 African countries

Spread the love

Cambodia has barred entry to travellers from 10 African countries, citing the threat from Omicron.

The move, announced by the health ministry in a statement late Monday, came just two weeks after Cambodia reopened its borders to fully vaccinated travellers. No date was set for lifting the new restriction.

The ministry said the entry ban included anyone who has spent time in the previous three weeks in any of the 10 listed countries, including South Africa where the variant was first identified.

Other countries include Angola, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *