Breaking: Buhari swears in 8 new perm secs, urges them to shun partisan politics

Spread the love

President Muhammadu Buhari, today swore in eight new Federal Permanent Secretaries at the council chamber of the presidential villa, Abuja.

The newly inaugurated permanent secretaries are:  Dr. Bakari Wadinga (Adamawa), Dr. Mohammed Dikwa (Borno), Dr. (Mrs) Ajani Magdalene N. Olor (Delta), Umakhihe Ernest Afolabi (Edo), Mbaeri Maurice Nnamdi (Imo), Babatunde Lawal (Lagos), Mr. Festus Yusuf Narai Daudu (Nasarawa) and Abel Olumuyiwa Enitan, (Osun).

The president inaugurated the permanent secretaries shortly before the commencement of the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

Until their appointments as permanent secretaries, they were directors in the civil service.

Buhari urged them not to be partisan, charging them to key into his administration’s three key agenda.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *